"To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women. " – Conan

As some of you may be able to tell by the quote this is a post about Age of Conan.  I find when I hear bad news about a game I want to go and play it and maybe try to save it. I know that my $15 is not much but it may help some.  I hate to see these games die.  I know the news about AoC is not that bad but it is pretty tough.  I reactivated my account awhile back just because I was curious.

I got on last night and started to play my old character from the beginning. He happened to be a 22 Tempest of Set. I was shocked at how much the game after tortage has changed. Before it was very difficult to find where your quest was and what you needed to do.  This time I got on and got right to questing.  I do not know exactly what they changed but it made a big difference in playability. The combat seemed smoother and easier, the game just felt more polished and complete. This is how it should of been released.

I believe that this game has made enough improvements that a lot of the people that try it out again will stick with it. I had a lot of fun last night. The quests were engaging and entertaining. I think it is defitnetly a game worth trying again if you are bored with other games.

I will defitnetly be playing it a bit.

Leave a Reply

