The Holiday Season!

It is that time of year again. This also happens to be the time of year that most non mmo AAA titles are released. This is a time of year that I struggle because there are too many good games coming out in such a short time period.  Last year you had GoW2, Fallout 3, Fable 2, Mirrors Edge, Prince of Persia, and more (I am an Xbox gamer in case you could not tell by that game list).  I purchased or received all of those games in a 3 month span. It was insane! I had so many great games to play it took me months to get through them all and I still have not beaten Fallout or Prince of Persia, and for the record my favorite of those was Mirrors Edge followed by Fable 2. During this time I played very little MMOs and it was a nice break at that time.

This year I have Borderland, Forza 3, Dragon Age, Modern Warfare 2, Assassins creed 2, and left 4 dead 2. While this list is not even close to as good as last year’s there are still some must play titles in there. Unlike last year I still want to play WAR and Aion. It is a good problem to have.

So the whole point of this post is to let my loyal readers know that I will be writing about a wide variety of games this holiday season and I am sorry to those of you that think the only gaming system is a PC. If you do still think that you should really get over it.

PC GAMING IS DEAD! Publishers like to make money and they make more money on consoles. So go talk to a shrink and get over it. The sooner you do the sooner you will be able to enjoy some high quality console games.

Leave a Reply

