Game Play Update and Grigdus the Choppa Update.

I have been playing mostly Aion with a bit of WAR scattered through out to satisfy my PVP lust.

Lets talk about WAR any my Choppa first. I have reached a point in the leveling curve that is fairly boring in WAR due to the complete nonsense that is PVE in this game. I am at level 15 which is fairly easy to power through and get to level 21 which is fun. The problem is I dont want to power through something to have fun. I want to have fun the entire way up.

This would not be much of a problem if the scenarios actually popped but they dont. This is the number one thing that needs to be addressed by Mythic. Scenarios should pop at least once every 10 mins. They need to combine them like WoW did across servers.

But I am still really enjoying the choppa. It is a very well rounded class and is a lot of fun for me. As soon as I get to T4 where the RVR action is happening I will have a blast.

I continued my second month of Aion. I started a mage class and I am having a lot of fun. I feel that this fun will wear down as I reach the 20s in leveling but right now I am enjoying it and will play until I do not. Aion at this low level does not include any PVP and if it did I think it would be a much better game. From what I understand PVP does not really start until the level cap and some time it takes me a year or longer to reach the cap in a game and I do not think I can bear it that long.

What I like about Aion is the smooth combat and the fresh world. I think when I get tired of exploring I will go back to WAR or something else until the shortfalls of WAR are fixed. WAR is my game and it will be for the foreseeable future. There is nothing out on the horizon that is really drawing my attention. So I sit back and wait for “the patch” to come out and fix the game. It is so close yet so far.

I will probably be putting a lot of my time into my Xbox due to Borderlands, Dragon Age, and Modern Warfare 2. I hope that mythic can release “the patch” during the time I am taking it easy.

Leave a Reply

